ASG’s National Excellence in Teaching Awards (NEiTA) Foundation was established in 1994 to honour exemplary teaching throughout Australia and New Zealand.

For more than 22 years, these awards have provided communities with the opportunity to formally recognise and thank outstanding teachers and leaders.

ASG is proud to continue its support for the teaching profession by acknowledging the valuable role inspirational teachers play in the development of our young people.

More than 30,000 teachers have been nominated by their communities across Australia and New Zealand since the awards started in 1994. ASG NEiTA started in 1996 in New Zealand. ASG NEiTA has distributed more than $718,000 in grants and prizes since the awards started 22 years ago. 

Nominations for the 2016 ASG National Excellence in Teaching Awards are now closed.

NEiTA Foundation AGM

The NEiTA Foundation AGM will take place on 22 February 2017. Notice will be circulated to all members closer to the date. The financial statements for the financial year ending on 30 June 2016 can be accessed here.