Nominations for the 2017 ASG National Excellence in Teaching Awards are now CLOSED!

ASG’s National Excellence in Teaching Awards (NEiTA) Foundation was established in 1994 to honour exemplary teaching throughout Australia and New Zealand.

For more than 23 years, these awards have provided communities with the opportunity to formally recognise and thank outstanding teachers and leaders.

ASG is proud to continue its support for the teaching profession by acknowledging the valuable role inspirational teachers play in the development of our young people.

More than 4,000 teachers have been nominated by their communities across New Zealand since the awards commenced in 1996.

Overall, ASG NEiTA has distributed more than $940,000 in grants and prizes in Australia and New Zealand.



Nominate a teacher